Echoes of Sorrow: Picasso’s Guernica

I have long been fascinated by Picasso’s large-scale painting, Guernica. If you haven’t seen it, click here. This painting depicts Picasso’s view of the horrors of war–specifically the German bombing of the small Spanish town of Guernica. Though this painting was completed in 1937, its subject and impact are still relevant today.

I wanted to create a readers’ theater script that would help students learn about the historical significance of Picasso’s painting.

The script is 11 pages long and includes 7 speaking roles.

In addition to the original script, I have created 10 enrichment ideas for teachers to extend the learning. Here’s your free copy!

Echoes of Sorrow: Picasso’s Guernica is included in a bundle of scripts I’ve written. Click here. If you have used any of my scripts in your classroom, I’d love to hear your feedback!

Leave a comment